Periodicals & Collections

Buraco #5

  • Title: Buraco #5
  • Author: AA.VV.
  • Collaborations: Buraco is a project created by Bruno Borges, Carlos Pinheiro, cumulonimbus, Marco Mendes, Miguel Carneiro, Nuno Sousa and usurpária. This issue was done in collaboration with Agnieszka Piksa, Alejandro Levakov, Ana Biscais, Ana Torrie, André Lemos, Anne Ehrlemark, Arlindo Silva, Bruno Borges, Carina Rafaela, Carlos Pinheiro, Coro da Achada, Doa Ocampo, Doutor Urânio, Dunja Jankovic, Emilie King, Francisco Freira, Francisco Quimadela, Frederico Lobo, JAS, Jean-Baptiste, João Alves + Maio, João Faria, João Fonte Santa, João Sousa Cardoso, José Roseira, José Smith Vargas, Júlia Vilhena, Kaja Avbersek, Maria M., Mariana Caló, Mário Moura, Marta Monteiro, Mattia Denisse, Miguel Carneiro, Mónica Baptista, Nuno Marques Pinto, Nuno Sousa, Paulo Filipe, Paulo Sousa, Pedro & Diana, Pedro Levi Bismarck, Regina Guimarães, Ricardo Henriques, Rui Neto, Sofia Lomba, Tiago Baptista, Verónica, Virgínia Valente, Vítor Costa and Wostok.
  • Publisher: Buraco
  • Dimensions: 34X24 cm
  • Number of Pages: n.a.
  • Edition: n.a.
  • Publishing Date: 2012
  • Place: Porto, Portugal
  • Dep. Legal / ISBN: n.a.
  • Media: Cover and pages printed in silkscreen or digital, some are hand painted. The texts are printed in black. The booklet contains pages with different dimensions and colours (white, red, Orange, yellow, etc.). Dome pages are folded or cut ( for example, in shape of a mask)
  • Synopsis: Buraco is a post-lyric satiric newspaper (lampoon) published in Porto. The first three issues are entirely dedicated to comics. This issue enclose heterogeneous contents about “fear”. The cover was made by Miguel Carneiro and Oficina Arara. It contains texts by João Sousa Cardoso entitled “Um tijolo à porta”, Ricardo Henriques “Para todos os analófobos aí fora”, Pedro Levi Bismarck “O silêncio das palavras é o medo”, Mário Moura “O bicho do Buraco” and José Roseira “Mármore”. Poems by Carlos Drummond de Andrade, Nuno Sousa, Fausto Bordalo Dias, Alexadre O’Neill, Marcelino Vespeira, José Régio, Manuel António Pina, among others. Not all contents are clearly identified.
  • Publisher's Website:
← Periodicals & Collections